Team River Runner has chapters all over the country! We hope you come out to one of our many chapter events, fundraisers, paddling sessions, pool sessions, and more! We welcome vets of any age/with any disability, family members of all ages, and any one else who is looking to join in on the fun to help support wounded warriors. Healing starts by getting out there! Look at our National and Regional events below!

If you are looking for more chapter specific events, head on over to our chapters page and contact your local coordinator! Our chapters paddle weekly and monthly in pools and on the river!

Below are our National and Regional programs/events currently being planned for 2022.  

Interested in any of the programs – please fill out the application on the link below:

 Team River Runner Clinic Application

Priority will be given to veterans affiliated with one of our chapters.  If you have specific questions about a program, please contact the clinic leader listed by each of the programs.

2022 TRR Events

1/8 South East Regional Iceman Competition – Columbia SC

2/27 – 3/6: Key Largo Outtasight Clinic, Key Largo, FL – POC Bill Finger at bill@teamriverrunner.org

4/2 South East Regional Event – Rally at Whitewater Center – Charleston, NC POC: Deborah Reyes at deborah.reyes@teamriverrunner.org

5/13 – 5/15 South East Region ACA Level 3/4 Class, Ashville NC – POC: Deborah Reyes at deborah.reyes@teamriverrunner.org

5/27 – 5/30  Rocky Mountain Region Paddle Fest. Buena Vista CO POC: Marc Dervaes at marc.dervaes@teamriverrunner.org

6/3 – 6/5 Western Regional ACA IDW, Coloma CA POC Carlisle Landel at carlisle.landel@teamriverrunner.org

6/6 – 6/10 Atlantic Region East Coast SUP Clinic, Annapolis Maryland POC Lisa Weed at lisa.weed@teamriverrunner.org

6/9 – 6/13 Bartlesville Golf Tournament Fundraiser, Bartlesville OK POC Joe Mornini at joe@teamriverrunner.org

6/9 – 6/12  Pacific North West Region Deschutes, Maupin OR POC Bob Tracy at tracyhouse@gmail.com

6/10 – 6/12 South East Region ACA L3/L4 (Weekend 2), Ashville NC POC: Deborah Reyes at deborah.reyes@teamriverrunner.org

6/10 – 6/12 Western Region ACA ICE, California POC Carlisle Landel at carlisle.landel@teamriverrunner.org

6/21 – 6/26 TRR National Conference, Sacramento CA POC Bill Finger at bill@teamriverrunner.org

6/25 – 6/30 TRR Women Wilderness Clinic, Durango CO POC Rachael Cross at rachael@teamriverrunner.org

6/27 – 6/30 TRR National Affinity Clinic POC Dayne law at dayne@teamriverrunner.org

 

7/7 – 7/11 Pacific North West Swift Water Rescue Training, Cascade ID POC Bob Tracy at tracyhouse@gmail.com

7/15 – 7/17 Rocky Mountain Region OKC Whitewater Center Rally, Oklahoma City OK POC Debbie Dean at debbie.dean@teamriverrunner.org

7/16 – 7/17 Wausau Whitewater Clinic, Wausau WI

7/17 – 7/20 Pacific Northwest Payette Clinic, Banks ID POC Bob Tracy at tracyhouse@gmail.com

7/17 – 7/22 Idaho Outtasight Intermediate Clinic, Banks ID POC Celiann Gonzalez at celiann.gonzalez@teamriverrunner.org

7/22 – 7/24 Western Region SWR Course, Coloma CA POC Carlisle Landel at carlisle.landel@teamriverrunner.org

8/5-8/7:  South East Regional Rendezveous, Nantahala NC POC Deborah Reyes at deborah.reyes@teamriverrunner.org

8/7-8/14: Outtasight Guide Leadership Program & KAOS Clinic, Lancaster PA – POC Jennifer Eaton at jennifer.eaton@teamriverrunner.org) 

8/20-8/27:  National Lower Salmon River Clinic, Riggins ID POC Bob Tracy at tracyhouse@gmail.com

8/21-8/26: Rock Island State Park Sea Kayak Camping Clinic, Rock Island St Park WI POC Ken Braband at kayakkengb@gmail.com 

8/23 – 8/29: Montana Outtasight Clinic, relocated to Confluence PA for 2022 POC Celiann Gonzalez at celiann.gonzalez@teamriverrunner.org

8/26-8/29: Rocky Mountain Region Swift Water Rescue Clinic, Buena Vista CO  POC Lorraine McPhee at mcpheetx@gmail.com

8/26 – 8/28; Western Regional Event, Coloma CA POC Carlisle Landel at carlisle.landel@teamriverrunner.org

8/26 – 8/28: Rustic River Rendezvous (aka Shredder race), Confluence PA POC Dana Larcenaire at dana@teamriverrunner.org 

9/1 – 9/5: National Women’s Advance Clinic POC Deborah Reyes at deborah.reyes@teamriverrunner.org

9/10-9/18: National Main Salmon River Clinic POC Celiann Gonzalez at celiann.gonzalez@teamriverrunner.org

9/11-9/17: Western Region OuttaSight Clinic, Lake Berryessa, CA POC Carlisle Landel at carlisle.landel@teamriverrunner.org

9/17-9/24: National – Costa Rica International Trip – Class III Paddlers POC: Bob Tracy at tracyhouse@gmail.com

9/24 – 9/25: South East Region Swift Water Rescue Clinic, NOLI TN POC Deborah Reyes at deborah.reyes@teamriverrunner.org

9/25 – 10/2: TRR National Virtual Biathlon – POC Michael Plourde at michael.plourde@teamriverrunner.org

 

10/2: 18th TRR National DC Biathlon – POC Joe Mornini at joe@teamriverrunner.org

10/1-10/2: Western Region Sea Kayaking/Camping Clinic, Tomales Bay CA POC Carlisle Landel at carlisle.landel@teamriverrunner.org

10/7-10/10: Mid Atlantic Adaptive Paddling Workshop, Richmond, VA POC Lance Sharp at fredericksburgva@teamriverrunner.org

10/9: Western Region Fleet Sea Kayaking Paddling event, CA POC Carlisle Landel CA at carlisle.landel@teamriverunner.org

10/24 – 10/31 (Dates subject to Change): TRR National Leadership Clinic, St Johns. POC Shelton Gore at shelton.gore@gmail.com

11/6 – 11/12:  Justin Myers Memorial Outtasight Clinic, Mobile AL POC Tonya Butler at mobile.al@teamriverrunner.org